free festivals events activities things to do moncton riverview dieppe new brunswick pickle planet 2024

More than 100 FREE family-friendly summer events in Moncton, Riverview, & Dieppe

Welcome to your go-to list for FREE fun ideas for nearly every day from the start of June to the end of August 2024! Festivals, movies, music, magic, & more – there are more than 100 free activities for you & your family to enjoy this summer in Greater Moncton! We’re starting with events in Moncton, Dieppe, & Riverview, but we’re planning to expand to more surrounding communities, too. Keep checking back!

We’ll do our best to add to this list as we find more local, FREE events – and for other options, check out our weekly round ups.

JUNE

Saturday, June 1 – Amber Walls @ Moncton Market, 11am

Tuesday, June 4 – YMCA Block Party @ Brian Hicks Park (120 Evergreen Dr.), 6-8pm

Tuesday, June 4 – Acoustica concert with Just Friends @ Victoria Park, 7pm

Wednesday, June 5 – Acoustica family fun with Kim Conway Music for Littles @ Centennial Park, 6pm

Friday, June 7 – QMJHL Draft outdoor activities outside Avenir Centre, 4pm

Saturday, June 8 – QMJHL Draft outdoor activities outside Avenir Centre, 8:30-10:30am

Saturday, June 8 – Bérénice Jetté @ Moncton Market, 11am

Tuesday, June 11 – YMCA Block Party @ Braemar Park, (45 Centre St.), 6-8pm

Tuesday, June 11 – Acoustica concert & Greater Moncton Highland Games & Scottish Festival opening with Fundy Ceilidh @ Victoria Park, 7pm

Wednesday, June 12 – Greater Moncton Highland Games & Scottish Festival free community concert, Riverview Gazebo, 7pm

Wednesday, June 12 – Acoustica family fun with Scouts Canada @ Centennial Park, 6pm

Saturday, June 15 – Samaël Pelletier @ Moncton Market, 11am

Tuesday, June 18 – YMCA Block Party @ Bessborough Park, (135 Hedgewood Dr.), 6-8pm

Tuesday, June 18 – Acoustica concert with Écarlate @ Victoria Park, 7pm

Wednesday, June 19 – Acoustica family fun with Moncton Public Library @ Centennial Park, 6pm

Saturday, June 22 – Ben Buchanan @ Moncton Market, 11am

Tuesday, June 25 – YMCA Block Party @ Renton Park, (280 Noel St.), 6-8pm

Tuesday, June 25 – Acoustica concert with Pipes & Drums RCMP NB Band @ Victoria Park, 7pm

Wednesday, June 26 – Ivan & Vivian Hicks @ Royal Court Gazebo (822 Coverdale Road), 2-3pm

Wednesday, June 26 – Acoustica family fun with Mad Science @ Centennial Park, 6pm

Wednesday, June 26 – East Coast Brass and Youth Brass Quintet @ Caseley Park (rain location Riverview Community Hall), 7-8:30pm

Wednesday, June 26 – New Brunswick Youth Orchestra & Sistema NB, Place 1604, 6:30pm

Thursday, June 27 – YMCA Block Party @ Knox Park, (75 Knox St.), 6-8pm

Thursday, June 27 – Canadian Multiculturalism Day @ Place 1604, 5:30pm

Saturday, June 29 – Vita & Yeva @ Moncton Market, 11am

JULY

Monday, July 1 – Canada Day with live entertainment @ Caseley Park, Noon – 5pm

Monday, July 1 – Canada Day with Art Richard, La Patente, & Plywood Joe, fireworks @ Place 1604, 10am (music at 4pm & 6:30pm)

Monday, July 1 – Whoa Canada with Kids PlayZone, Caroline Savoie & Big Wreck, fireworks, Riverfront Park

Tuesday, July 2 – YMCA Block Party @ Auburn Circle Park, (39 Sands Dr.), 6-8pm

Tuesday, July 2 – Acoustica concert with Blue Clay @ Victoria Park, 7pm

Tuesday, July 2 – Active Tuesday @ Place 1604, 6:30-7:30pm

Tuesday, July 2 – Block Party @ Dolbeau Park, Dieppe

Wednesday, July 3 – Acoustica family fun with DansEncorps @ Centennial Park, 6pm

Wednesday, July 3 – Lucy MacNeil (of the Barra MacNeils) @ Caseley Park (rain location Riverview Community Hall), 7-8:30pm

Wednesday, July 3 – Moyenne Rig & The Mainlanders, Place 1604, 6:30pm

Thursday, July 4 – Outdoor Cinema featuring Les Trolls 3: Nouvelle Tournée (French) @ Place 1604, dusk

Friday, July 5 – Le right prix! based on the Price is Right, La Caserne, Dieppe Arts and Culture Centre, (reserve free tickets in advance), 6:30-9pm

Friday, July 5 – Atlantic Nationals Friday Night Street Party with The Northern Pikes

Saturday, July 6 – Corbo @ Moncton Market, 11am

Saturday, July 6 – Basketball tournament @ Place 1604, 11am-5pm

Sunday, July 7 – World history trivia, Dieppe Wingate, 7-8:30pm

Monday, July 8 – Diversity Monday featuring Algeria @ Place 1604, 6-8pm

Tuesday, July 9 – YMCA Block Party @ Grove Hamlet Park, (39 Ripplewood Rd.), 6-8pm

Tuesday, July 9 – Active Tuesday @ Place 1604, 6:30-7:30pm

Tuesday, July 9 – Acoustica concert with Ivan Daigle @ Victoria Park, 7pm

Wednesday, July 10 – Acoustica family fun with Mr. Mark @ Centennial Park, 6pm

Wednesday, July 10 – M3 & Melanie Morgan, Place 1604, 6:30pm

Wednesday, July 10 – Magician Remi Boudreau @ Caseley Park (rain location Riverview Community Hall), 7-8:30pm

Thursday, July 11 – Outdoor Cinema featuring Kung Fu Panda 4 (English) @ Place 1604, dusk

Friday, July 12 – Moncton Buskers Festival @ Riverfront Park

Friday, July 12 – La fight des familles based on Family Feud, La Caserne, Dieppe Arts and Culture Centre, (reserve free tickets in advance), 6:30-9pm

Saturday, July 13 – Field hockey tournament @ Place 1604, 11am-5pm

Saturday, July 13 – Arab Culture Club presents JISR – Musiques du monde @ Moncton Market, 11am

Saturday, July 13 – Moncton Buskers Festival @ Riverfront Park

Sunday, July 14 – Moncton Buskers Festival @ Riverfront Park

Sunday, July 14 – Celebrities & public figures trivia, Dieppe Wingate, 7-8:30pm

Monday, July 15 – Diversity Monday featuring Italy @ Place 1604, 6-8pm

Tuesday, July 16 – YMCA Block Party @ Reade Park, (289 West St.), 6-8pm

Tuesday, July 16 – Active Tuesday @ Place 1604, 6:30-7:30pm

Tuesday, July 16 – Block Party @ Pélagie Park, Dieppe

Tuesday, July 16 – Acoustica concert with Codiac Concert Band @ Victoria Park, 7pm

Wednesday, July 17 – Acoustica family fun with Dance Fitness @ Centennial Park, 6pm

Wednesday, July 17 – Dahlia Ave & Beauxmont, Place 1604, 6:30pm

Wednesday, July 17 – Kelsey Albert @ Caseley Park (rain location Riverview Community Hall), 7-8:30pm

Thursday, July 18 – YMCA Block Party @ Lewis Park, (96 Lewis St.), 6-8pm

Thursday, July 18 – Outdoor Cinema featuring Trésors des Bayous (French) (in collaboration with FICFA) @ Place 1604, dusk

Friday, July 19 – Connais-tu cecitte? based on Trivia Crack, La Caserne, Dieppe Arts and Culture Centre, (reserve free tickets in advance), 6:30-9pm

Saturday, July 20 – Jacques Leger @ Moncton Market, 11am

Saturday, July 20 – Festival of Colors on the Moncton Riverfront, noon to 5pm

Saturday, July 20 – Disc Golf tournament @ Place 1604, 11am-5pm

Sunday, July 21 – Sports & Olympic trivia, Dieppe Wingate, 7-8:30pm

Monday, July 22 – Diversity Monday featuring Rwanda @ Place 1604, 6-8pm

Tuesday, July 23 – YMCA Block Party @ Jonathan Park, (39 Salengro Cres.), 6-8pm

Tuesday, July 23 – Active Tuesday @ Place 1604, 6:30-7:30pm

Tuesday, July 23 – Acoustica concert with Francine McClure Trio @ Victoria Park, 7pm

Wednesday, July 24 – Acoustica family fun with Resurgo Place @ Centennial Park, 6pm

Wednesday, July 24 – Accros de la chanson “public’s favourite” performer and Sirène et Matelot, Place 1604, 6:30pm

Wednesday, July 24 – Miscellany of Folk @ Caseley Park (rain location Riverview Community Hall), 7-8:30pm

Thursday, July 25 – Outdoor Cinema featuring Sweet Home Alabama (French) @ Place 1604, dusk

Friday, July 26 – Quissé qui est next? based on Au Suivant (a game show on French CBC), La Caserne, Dieppe Arts and Culture Centre, (reserve free tickets in advance), 6:30-9pm

Saturday, July 27 – Reade Gauvin @ Moncton Market, 11am

Saturday, July 27 – Soccer tournament @ Place 1604, 11am-5pm

Sunday, July 28 – Music through the decades trivia, Dieppe Wingate, 7-8:30pm

Monday, July 29 – Diversity Monday featuring Nigeria @ Place 1604, 6-8pm

Tuesday, July 30 – YMCA Block Party @ Lewisville Park, (45 Glenmoor Dr.), 6-8pm

Tuesday, July 30 – Active Tuesday @ Place 1604, 6:30-7:30pm

Tuesday, July 30 – Acoustica concert with Ivan Hicks & the Sussex Avenue Fiddlers @ Victoria Park, 7pm

Tuesday, July 30 – Block Party @ Avant-Garde Park, Dieppe

Wednesday, July 31 – Acoustica family fun with Youth Fiddlers Sara & James Nelson @ Centennial Park, 6pm

Wednesday, July 31 – Daniel Goguen & Daniel Leger, Place 1604, 6:30pm

Wednesday, July 31 – Raine Hamilton @ Caseley Park (rain location Riverview Community Hall), 7-8:30pm

AUGUST

Thursday, August 1 – Outdoor Cinema featuring Migration (English) @ Place 1604, dusk

Friday, August 2 – Jeopardi-eppe based on Jeopardy, La Caserne, Dieppe Arts and Culture Centre, (reserve free tickets in advance), 6:30-9pm

Saturday, August 3 – Allan Laity @ Moncton Market, 11am

Saturday, August 3 – Dodgeball tournament @ Place 1604, 11am-5pm

Sunday, August 4 – Video games & geek culture trivia, Dieppe Wingate, 7-8:30pm

Monday, August 5 – Diversity Monday featuring Guinea @ Place 1604, 6-8pm

Tuesday, August 6 – YMCA Block Party @ Pauline Frizzell Park, (387 Salisbury Rd.), 6-8pm

Tuesday, August 6 – Active Tuesday @ Place 1604, 6:30-7:30pm

Tuesday, August 6 – Acoustica concert with Atlantic Bridge @ Victoria Park, 7pm

Wednesday, August 7 – Acoustica family fun with Ukrainian Association of Moncton @ Centennial Park, 6pm

Wednesday, August 7 – Fayo & Le Groupe Swing, Place 1604, 6:30pm

Wednesday, August 7 – Vague de Cirque – New Show Ephemeral @ Caseley Park (rain location Riverview Community Hall), 7-8:30pm

Thursday, August 8 – Outdoor Cinema featuring Mandibules (French) (in collaboration with FICFA) @ Place 1604, dusk

Friday, August 9 – Chante-moi une toune based on La Fureur (a game show on French CBC), La Caserne, Dieppe Arts and Culture Centre, (reserve free tickets in advance), 6:30-9pm

Saturday, August 10 – Marc Gallant @ Moncton Market, 11am

Saturday, August 10 – Minigolf tournament @ Place 1604, 11am-5pm

Sunday, August 11 – Acadian trivia, Dieppe Wingate, 7-8:30pm

Monday, August 12 – Diversity Monday featuring Madagascar @ Place 1604, 6-8pm

Tuesday, August 12 – Active Tuesday @ Place 1604, 6:30-7:30pm

Tuesday, August 13 – YMCA Block Party @ Canadian Heights, (35 Chelsea Rd.), 6-8pm

Tuesday, August. 13 – Acoustica concert with The Hound Dog Ramblers @ Victoria Park, 7pm

Tuesday, August 13 – Block Party @ Golf Park, Dieppe

Wednesday, August 14 – Acoustica family fun with Dance Fitness @ Centennial Park, 6pm

Wednesday, August 14 – Signal Hill @ Caseley Park (rain location Riverview Community Hall), 7-8:30pm

Wednesday, August 14 – Fayo & Le Groupe Swing, Place 1604, 6:30pm

Thursday, August 15 – Dieppe celebrates l’Acadie, MusiquART venue, 4pm

Friday, August 16 – Le cheater based on Le Tricheur (a French-language game show on TVA+), La Caserne, Dieppe Arts and Culture Centre, (reserve free tickets in advance), 6:30-9pm

Saturday, August 17 – Maude Sonier @ Moncton Market, 11am

Saturday, August 17 – Pickleball tournament @ Place 1604, 11am-5pm

Sunday, August 18 – Animals & nature trivia, Dieppe Wingate, 7-8:30pm

Monday, August 19 – Diversity Monday featuring Brazil @ Place 1604, 6-8pm

Tuesday, August 20 – YMCA Block Party @ Fairview Knoll, (111 Fairview Knoll Dr.), 6-8pm

Tuesday, August 20 – Active Tuesday @ Place 1604, 6:30-7:30pm

Tuesday, August 20 – Acoustica concert with Accros de la chanson 2024 @ Victoria Park, 7pm

Wednesday, August 21 – Acoustica family fun end of summer party @ Centennial Park, 6pm

Wednesday, August 21 – Émilie Landry and Les Gars du Nord, Place 1604, 6:30pm

Thursday, August 22 – YMCA Block Party @ Valhalla Park, (48 Monte Carlo Cres.), 6-8pm

Friday, August 23 – Spin la roue based on Wheel of Fortune, La Caserne, Dieppe Arts and Culture Centre, (reserve free tickets in advance), 6:30-9pm

Saturday, August 24 – André Saulnier @ Moncton Market, 11am

Saturday, August 24 – Volleyball tournament @ Place 1604, 11am-5pm

Monday, August 26 – Diversity Monday featuring China @ Place 1604, 6-8pm

Tuesday, August 27 – YMCA Block Party @ Sumner Park, (170 Lorne St.), 6-8pm

Tuesday, August 27 – Active Tuesday @ Place 1604, 6:30-7:30pm

Tuesday, August 27 – Block Party @ Gaspé Park, Dieppe

Thursday, August 29 – Outdoor Cinema featuring SOS Fantômes : L’empire de glace (French) @ Place 1604, dusk

Friday, August 30 – Le jeu des hits based on Hitster, La Caserne, Dieppe Arts and Culture Centre, (reserve free tickets in advance), 6:30-9pm

LOOKING FOR MORE FUN IDEAS ON YOUR OWN TIME? CHECK OUT OUR BUCKET LIST BINGO CARDS!

Leave a Reply

Name *
Email *
Website

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.